For fans of 39 CLUES…a contest

This just came into my mailbox…

Scholastic Media and Post Cereals Join Up Again for THE 39 CLUES®  “The Lost Pages” Promotion

Following the successful THE 39 CLUES® “Race to Win” sweepstakes earlier this year,  Scholastic and Post Foods LLC today announced the second wave of the 2010 promotion in conjunction with the release of the 10th and final book in the bestselling multi-media adventure series THE 39 CLUES®.

Beginning this month, “The 39 Clues: The Lost Pages” promotion will be featured on 4 million packages of Honeycomb, Alpha-bits, Golden Crisp and Waffle Crisp. The boxes – which will feature all ten books of The New York Times best-selling series – include an exclusive story about “The 39 Clues” protagonists Dan and Amy Cahill – and ask consumers to enter a secret code at www.The39Clues.com/mycards <http://www.the39clues.com/mycards> to get 6 free digital cards that jumpstart their own clue hunt.

The 39 Clues is a groundbreaking multi-media adventure series for children ages 8-12 that spans 10 adrenaline-charged books / audio books, hundreds of collectible game cards, and a website that allows readers to play a role in the story and compete for prizes.   There are more than 8.5 million copies in print – which has been on the New York Times series bestseller list for 55 weeks.  The online game has logged more than 1.1 million registered users to date – drawing readers and gamers from all 50 states and 191 countries worldwide.  Movie rights for The 39 Clues have been acquired by DreamWorks Studios with Steven Spielberg eyeing to direct and Deborah Forte of Scholastic to produce – and the series has been licensed for publication in 24 languages. Scholastic Media recently launched The 39 Clues Madrigal Maze App for the iPhone™ and iPod touch®, which has been ranked among the top “Paid Kids Games” on the App Store since release.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>